Third Annual utopYA Award Winners List

Utopia utopYA Awards

We are a little (okay a lot) late in getting this list up. Just a quick reminder about how the utopYA Awards work:

• Nominees are voted on by members of the utopYA Academy, which is made up of panelists and moderators who have participated in a utopYA conference.

• Those with the most nominations make the short list that then goes to the public.

• The public vote on the winners of the utopYA Awards.

• utopYA staff are forbidden to nominate or vote in the awards, nor are they eligible for any awards.

Congratulations to all of the nominees and the winners of the Third Annual utopYA Awards (2014). And the winners are…

Best Sci-Fi Book of the Year – Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol

Best Dystopian Book of the Year – Red Hill by Jamie McGuire

Best Fantasy Book of the Year – Rapture by Quinn Loftis

Best Contemporary Book of the Year – Crash Into You by Katie McGarry

Best Paranormal Book of the Year – White Hot Kiss by Jennifer Armentrout

Best Contemporary Book Cover – Into the Deep by Samantha Young

Book Cover Model of the Year – Jesse Daniels

Most Innovative Marketing – Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Best Supernatural Book Cover — Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol

Best Supernatural Villain – Cameron – Cinder by Jessica Sorensen

Best Book Trailer – Few Are Angels by Inger Iverson (produced by Timid Monster)

Best Book Hangover – Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Best Edited Book of the Year – Under Different Stars by Amy A. Bartol (edited by Gloria Lutz)

Best Kiss – Skyla & Gage – Celestra Forever by Addison Moore

Best Couple – Daemon & Kat – Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Best Book to Screen – Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Best Supernatural Hero/Shero – Tristan Knight – Soul Savers Series by Kristie Cook

Best Contemporary Lead – Cameron Hamilton – Trust in Me by Jennifer Armentrout

Best Companion Novella – Consequence (A Significance Novella) by Shelly Crane

Best Blog – My Book Addiction

Best Debut Novel – Lucky Number Four by Amanda Jason

Best Bestie – Elora – Rapture by Quinn Loftis

Blogger of the Year – Toni Lesatz – My Book Addiction

Fan of the Year – Tammie Ross Zimmerman

Best Serial Series – Starwalkers by Julia Crane & Lizzy Ford

Best Contemporary Series – Sea Breeze by Abbi Glines

Best Supernatural Series of the Year – The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Book of the Year – Under Different Stars by Amy. A. Bartol

Utopian of the Year – Raine Thomas

Author of the Year – Jennifer L. Armentrout

Winners — feel free to grab the Official “Winner” badges for your media kits and web sites. Utopyacon_Badge_aWINNER Utopyacon_Badge_WINNER